CR-067. Prize winners of the Taneyev chamber music competition - Classical records - compact discs with classical music, CDs online shop.
Price list
About us
Link exchange

Shipping and payment

Sign in

forgot password?
search in results

Advanced search

* All CDs
Samuel Feinberg
The art of Rachmaninov
Mikhail Voskresensky
Vera Gornostaeva
Mikhail Utkin
Vladimir Sofronitsky
Victor Fedotov
Maxim Fedotov
Henry Neighaus

Home / All CDs
Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

CR-067. Prize winners of the Taneyev chamber music competition

Product picture gallery:

CR-067. Prize winners of the Taneyev chamber music competition

(vote(s): 6)

Discuss this product (0 post(s))

add to cart
Price: $10.00
Rate this item

Weight: 120 g

Sergei Taneyev (1856-1915), a pupil of Tchaikovsky and a teacher of Rachmaninov and Scriabin, was one of the most prominent Russian composers. His role in the history of Russian music was enormous. He was not only a great composer, but also a brilliant pianist, a scientist and a pedagogue, who had more than 270 pupils.
As a memorial tribute of respect the Sergei Taneyev Chamber music competition was launched in 1996 on the initiative of Tatiana Gaidamovitch, professor of the Moscow Conservatoire and the president of the Moscow Chamber Music Association.
Among those who supported the idea of the Competition was an outstanding Russian composer Georgy Sviridov. It took place in the ancient Russian city of Kaluga. The Second Sergei Taneyev Chamber music competition was held in 1999. In 2002, the contest became international. Among the participants were young musicians from Russia, Germany, China, Great Britain, Georgia, Belorus, Ukraine, and Armenia. This disc contains the recordings made by the winners of the 1st and 2nd prizes of the Competition.

Tamara Tchitadze, Ketevan Sepashvili - II prize (Georgia)
The ensemble was founded in 1999 under the guidance of professor R.Korsantia. Both participants of the duo are students of the Saradzhishvili Conservatoire in Tbilisi. The ensemble is the prize winner of the republican competition in Tbilisi (2000)

Jakob Fichert (piano) Sabrina Zimmermann (violin) Pavlos Carvalho (cello) - II prize (Great Britain)
The ensemble Trio Belle Epoque was established in 1999. During 2000 and 2001 the trio won several prizes in international chamber music competitions. Recently they took First Prize in the Koblenz International Chamber music competition. Trio Belle Epoque has played many recitals in UK and abroad.

Natalia Zlobina (piano), Anna Kochelaeva (violin), Natalia Golovina (viola), Alexandra Budo (cello) - I prize (Russia)
The quartet was established in 2000. The partcipants of the ensemble are studying in the class of professor Tatiana Gaidamovich. The ensemble leads an active concert life.

© Classical Records

Do you have any questions about CR-067. Prize winners of the Taneyev chamber music competition?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify what exactly would you like to learn about CR-067. Prize winners of the Taneyev chamber music competition:

   My shopping cart

(no items)

Change currency

Please select a currency:

  sample question
option 1
option 2
option 3


Subscribe for the newsletter:

[ Home | My shopping cart | About us | Shipping and payment | Price list | Register ]
Copyright © Classical records. All rights reserved.